On Both Sides of the Political Divide, Books Are Soaring

As the US Senate opens the trial of the impeached Donald Trump, American political books rise on the updraft of media coverage. Read More

Unbound's Jason Cooper: 'Too Many Titles in a Small Space'

‘The need for extreme success is now a requirement rather than a boon,’ says the UK’s Jason Cooper in the run-up to Frankfurt’s conference on The Markets. Read More

Coming to DBW: What Does Author Earnings Say to the Industry?

Ahead of his or her presentation at Digital Book World (#DBW16) on March 9, a look at “Data Guy’s” sales-estimate project, Author Earnings, by Porter Anderson, Editor-in-Chief of Publishing Perspectives. Read More

Paperbacks Are Selling eBooks

Paperbacks Sell eBooks: Surprised? Join us Friday for a #FutureChat on sales data in the books market: With major retailers not sharing their numbers, are we viewing the industry by candlelight? We’ll be live on Twitter at 4 p.m. London time, 11 a.m. New York time, 8 a.m. Los Angeles, 5 p.m. Berlin, 3 p.m.… Read More