Alta Editions' cookbook innovation recipe

Just when you thought we had innovation on every corner…”Cookbooks belong on line,” Chris McBride tells us. “Not just on your shelf.” By the time we wrapped up Friday’s live #FutureChat on publishing innovation, we’d hit the deadline (5 p.m. London time) for making entries in The FutureBook.net Innovation Awards (#FBIA2014). By Tuesday 9th September,… Read More

Paperbacks Are Selling eBooks

Paperbacks Sell eBooks: Surprised? Join us Friday for a #FutureChat on sales data in the books market: With major retailers not sharing their numbers, are we viewing the industry by candlelight? We’ll be live on Twitter at 4 p.m. London time, 11 a.m. New York time, 8 a.m. Los Angeles, 5 p.m. Berlin, 3 p.m.… Read More